No, please do not remove the ReadyGO user or role. ReadyGO will not work without it.

ReadyGO uses the ReadyGO Admin user with the ReadyGO role to make all its calls to the Canvas API. Rather than hoping that each user within ReadyGO has sufficient permissions for each of the courses, all API calls go through the ReadyGO Admin, which we know has all the permissions needed.