Why am I seeing a message about authorizing the Multi-Tool?
After you authorize the tool to connect to your Canvas account, an informational message reminds you that you may need to reauthorize if your permissions change.
As an LTI tool, the Multi-Tool needs authorization to connect to your Canvas account in order to function properly. This means that the first time you open the tool, you'll be prompted to authorize it.
After you authorize Multi-Tool the first time, there is an information message whenever you open the tool that says, "You have already authorized this tool but may need to authorize again if permissions have changed or your permission has been revoked in another way."
This message will not interfere with any of the functionality of the Multi-Tool. It is simply a notice for you that if your permissions change or your authorization is deleted, that the tool will ask you to authorize again before using it.
